12 Reiki Symbol Sequence For Specific Uses

Have you ever wanted to do more in your Reiki practice but were unsure where to start?

Traditional methods cover many needs and imbalances, yet there’s something to be explored beyond that.

Reiki symbols are the next big step in a Reiki practitioner’s journey.

They help you tap into unique manifestations of the universal life force energy, allowing you to address specific situations with much more precision.

They fascinate us because, subconsciously, we understand that symbols bridge the gap between the physical and spiritual worlds.

Like a “missing link,” symbols help us integrate spiritual concepts more easily into our daily lives.

But arriving at this point can be challenging.

With so many options out there, it can get really confusing.

Believe it or not, I was in this spot many years back. I thought I needed to know all the symbols to confidently work with patients so I started documenting their main attributes and uses. (That’s how The Ultimate Reiki Symbols Guide came to life.)

Yet, with time and experience, I learned that you could do a lot more with just a few of them.


By combining them in sequences.

You don’t necessarily need access to higher vibrational systems to do so.

Instead, you can find a multitude of applications with just a few Reiki symbols you are comfortable using.

So let me share with you the most interesting sequences I use on a regular basis, and believe you’ll find helpful.

Let’s learn!

NOTE: I will set aside Cho Ku Rei + Sei He Ki + Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen + Dai Ko Myo because I often mention it my texts and videos. This commonly used sequence enhances the connection to the source of universal life force energy.

My Favorite Reiki Symbol Sequences

#1 Cleansing Negative Energies And Programs

Activate Zonar + Halu + Harth on the crown chakra.

Then visualize them descending through your energy centers to the root chakra.

This helps dismantle most negative energies throughout the body, including the so-called “quick-silver.”

#2 Take Better Decisions

Activate Sei He Ki + Gnosa on each brain hemisphere, then follow up with a 5-minute hand position on them.

This has the potential to enhance cognitive functions significantly and help you make the right decisions in critical moments.

#3 Enhance Your Connection To Nature’s Spirits

When you are in nature, activate or visualize in front of you Cho Ku Rei + Sei He Ki + Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen + Java to harmonize with nature’s elementals.

#4 Strengthen Your Vital Energy

Visualize Cho Ku Rei + Sei He Ki + Serpent of Fire + Tibetan Dai Ko Myo on the back side of your body. Focus the spiral of these symbols in the sacral area to strengthen your vital energy.

#5 Enhance Grounding

Activate Cho Ku Rei + Rama above each foot.

Then, activate Kriya by visualizing it from your hips down your legs, ending with the spiral on each foot to enhance grounding.

#6 Create A Strong Layer Of Energetic Protection

Activate Cho Ku Rei + Sei He Ki on each primary chakra, including their back projections.

Then, add Rama + Cho Ku Rei parallel to the ground in your body’s front, back, left, and right sides.

This creates a robust layer of energetic protection.

#7 Enhance Mental Clarity And Focus

Activate Cho Ku Rei + Gnosa + Shanti on the third eye chakra and its back projection.

Follow up with a 5-minute hand position on this energy center.

#8 Address Insomnia

Activate Shanti + Sei He Ki on the crown and third eye chakras with the intention of having a restful, relaxed sleep.

As you lie in bed, place your hands on your brain hemispheres for 5 minutes or until you fall asleep in this position.

#9 Enhance Communication

When communicating with someone feels challenging, visualize Sei He Ki + Shika So between you and the other person to stimulate this interaction.

#10 Enhance Romance And Compassion

Draw or visualize Sei He Ki + Shika Sei Ki between you and your partner. Add Harth to increase the effect.

#11 Stimulate Intuition And Gain Clarity

Activate Dai Ko Myo + Tibetan Dai Ko Myo + Kriya + Harth on the crown chakra. If you are a Karuna master, add OM as well.

Then, activate Shanti + Kriya on the third eye chakra to enhance your intuition and gain clarity over divine messages from your guardian angel and guides.

#12 Increase Healing Effects For Your Soul

Activate Sei He Ki + Shika Sei Ki + Harth on the heart chakra and its back projection to enhance the healing effects for your soul.

Follow up with a 5-10 minute hand position session on the heart chakra area.

Final Thoughts

Remember that symbols are keys that unlock different manifestations of the universal life force energy.

That’s why they have unique shapes and roles, and you learn them gradually within separate systems.

Having said that, avoid feeling discouraged if you don’t have their corresponding attunements.

Reiki is flexible.

It is designed to help you access symbols from other systems if you feel drawn to their energy.

You can achieve this by meditating on the symbol and using it consistently in your practice.

Even if having the corresponding attunement is ideal, you’ll still be able to benefit from its energy, at least to some extent.

Practice brings the experience to life.